The “I Did It” List

download

Photo credit: snailpacetransformations.com

On days when even a To Do list seems too hard, an “I Did It” list is more appropriate.

Today was one of those days. It started out great, but around lunchtime, my brain stopped cooperating and started a rebellious coup aka A HEADACHE.

I left work early and went to bed.  Obviously, a To Do list never really happened.

So here’s my I Did It list for today (because it’s better to look at the bright side):

  1. Face care =self care. I put on a face today.  It felt good.
  2. Went to work.
  3. Went home. I acknowledged my needs and took care of myself.
  4. Face care…yep some more of that cause a clean, soft face feels good.
  5. Chatted with an online friend.  Electronic friends still count if they are good people.
  6. Turned off the TV. It wasn’t serving a good purpose.
  7. Shared my inadequacies honestly. Owning my true self is good for me.
  8. Hit the Publish button on my blog before I could chicken out.  If you can read this, I did it!

One thought on “The “I Did It” List

Leave a comment